Hard work, grit, and pristine musicality steeped in real life experience from the school of hard knocks - that’s Nashville. That's Country music. That’s Margo Price. Price is the first Nashville-based artist signed to Jack White’s Third Man Records, and her debut LP Midwest Farmer’s Daughter will be released March 25, 2016. Watch the wild music video for album highlight “Hurtin’ (On The Bottle)” now, via The Fader.

Midwest Farmer’s Daughter was recorded at the legendary Sun Studio, and mixed at Ardent Studios in Memphis, TN. Produced by Alex Munoz, the songs were cut live to analog tape, with Margo and her band working the night shift at Sun (7pm-2am), after the museum had closed. Most importantly, this collection of ten original cuts takes root in actual events in Price’s life – from her upbringing on a family farm in Illinois, to the musical community she has built around her in East Nashville, and every tragic or tragicomic turn along the way.

“The bottle” looms large over Midwest Farmer’s Daughter. “I killed the angel on my shoulder, with a bottle of tequila” she declares with conviction on album centerpiece “Since You Put Me Down,” and things only get more punch drunk on “Hurtin’ (On The Bottle),” which Price co-wrote with Caitlin Rose. Order the "Hurtin' (On The Bottle)" 7" single with non-album B-Side "Desperate and Depressed" from Third Man Records HERE.

Though Midwest Farmer’s Daughter is Price’s debut she has already stacked up some lofty comparisons. Rolling Stone Country recently raved: “Her voice aches with the same world weariness that permeated Loretta Lynn and Tammy Wynette's songs.”

Margo performs live with her band The Pricetags, and will have new tour dates to announce shortly: http://www.margoprice.com/

Midwest Farmer’s Daughter tracklist:

1. Hands Of Time

2. About To Find Out

3. Tennessee Song

4. Since You Put Me Down

5. Four Years Of Chances

6. This Town Gets Around

7. How The Mighty Have Fallen

8. Weekender

9. Hurtin' (On The Bottle)

10. World's Greatest Loser